Cape Town is gorgeous! We left Coffee Bay on Thursday morning. Waited for a shuttle for 75 minutes, which was really not a surprise. Then we took the Baz Bus, and travelled all the way to Port Elisabeth, in where we arrived late in the evening. The manager of the hostel was already quite drunk when we arrived, and felt a bit dodgy, but we got into our rooms and being tired and all fell asleep pretty soon.
The next morning when I wake up, I heard there had been quite an unpleasant scene at night. The manager had come back after a night in a bar, supposedly not on drugs, even though he seemed like it. HE had come into our room, and shoved a flashlight underneath Jessicas’ duvet! She woke up, and at that moment he switched off the flashlight and tiptoed out of the room. She went after hi, wanting to know whom it was. He held the flashlight straight to her face, and lied to her about having been checking if everyone was asleep. How creepy! After that he tried to follow her into the toilet, and she locked the door and waited for him to leave. After a while he entered the room next to us, in which Silje and Emily from our group stayed at. He went off and started to undress one of the girls, who was also drunk, since they had been into the bar together. Then he went into the bed with her, and at that point Emily, who was awake, told him to leave.  The next morning the owner came around and girls told her everything, Jessica and especially the girl next room were quite shocked. After this the guy woke up and went around the rooms, supposedly searching for his wallet. Emily had just got out of the shower, when he came in to the room.. Yeah, he got fired at that instant and we didn’t have to pay for that night. What a disgusting incident.

In the morning we took a bus (a real normal bus!!) through the city centre to a shopping mall and went to a hairdresser. It was a nice shopping day and in the evening we went out and had dinner in a seafood restaurant, in where I ended up ordering seafood curry, of which my stomach did not like at all. Saturday morning we took the Baz bus at 6.30, and after the bus dropped the other girls at Jeffreys Bay, in where the weather was PERFECT and the hostel looked nice. I started my 14 hours us ride to Cape Town. It was really uncomfortable because of the tailbone, and for the last two hours I couldn’t sit anymore so I asked a guy next to me to move someplace else, so I could lie down. When we finally came down from the mountains (South Africa is SO beautiful!!) and saw Cape Town.. It is amazing. Surrounded by the mountains, all the clouds hanging so close to earth, they were like an avalanche coming down the sides of the mountains. Unbelievable. I was at the hostel, called Penthouse on Long, round 9 pm. After I got my stuff in my room, which smells like soaked running shoes, (not nice) I called the Germans (Nicole, Carmen and Christian) who had been waiting for me to arrive in Cape Town, before they would move on, so wonderful of them, and met up and went to a Cuban place and had drinks. It was nice seeing them again and exchange stories about travelling. They had hitchhiked in Namibia for 5 days. I told them about the crazy drive down to coffee bay, and my tailbone. It was a really nice evening. WE were all really tired, and they walked me back to the hostel around 2 am.

This morning I woke up and got downstairs on the street to wait for the baz bus Cape Peninsula tour at 7.30. It was a interesting day down to the very end of Cape Point, and we climbed on top of it, in where there is alight house, And it was just fabulous. I wished for the first time in ages that I still had a camera, just to take photos for mom, she would’ve loved it. (And used the photos to paint beautiful pictures) At Cape of Good Hope, the wind was so powerful that it nearly blew me off. We were struggling to walk even. Oh, and Kaitlyn, one of the Americans, was on the same tour, so it was nice seeing her again. Today was my second last day in Africa, and the other girls should arrive in Cape Town in few hours. Tomorrow we are going to a market, because of these god damn souvenirs.  And that’s it. My travelling for now seems to come into and end. Its kind of weird, when I arrived here yesterday, when I found myself thinking, this is the last place.. From here I’m flying.

I believe I will write for once more when I get home. Just to have some kind of a closure to this chapter of my life. In Wednesday evening I will be in Jyvaskyla, which takes place in 3 days! But for now, I am still in Cape Town, and I will enjoy it until the very end.