hey,

its been a week, even more since ive written the last time- its weird especially when i dont even do anything here. its more about the fact i cannot get on line. ok, so as some of you know im probably not the most patient person in the world. And when you combain me, waiting, library with 4 floors of computers ALL occupied.. Well let me say its not the best combination ever, i promise you.

about the good news. my teachers from Jyvaskyla uni will arrive tomorrow and gonna be here for 2 weeks. And they will bring me a new labtop. And oh god im happy. Its not only for updating my unbelievably intereasting and fascinating blog, but to work on my assignments, thesis and so. And addtition to that, ive heasrd theres something called skype ;) And as i can only call to Virpi and Emmi for sure (ive tested quite a lot of numbers, including moms - around 70 times) it can actually be possible to talk with people. (aiti! voit kysya vaikka aapolta etta miten skype ladataan ja sitten voidaan puhua) So yes, thats all good. But it also means i need to seriously get into uni work from tomorrow on i have foru papers to wrote till next weeks thursday. BUT!! when thats doen, we start our mid-term-break (WHAT, already?? time is flying) and were going to travel up North to Okavango Delta, Chobi amd Victoria Falls (check them out from books, internet or where ever, theyre awesome!!)  And i wanna go white water rafting, and will do aswell. Yeah its expensive but this is really a once in a lifetime- thing. We will sleep in tents INSIDE the game reserves, so we might get quite close with some of the wild animals, sO cool!

Last week was a good week. From etnomusicology class we wisited the town of Molepolole, 2 hours drive from Gabs and hte day before i hurt my back at the gym- the road wasnt the best ever and my backproblem with that- not a pleasent ride. But the meeting with Kgosi (Chief) and village elders was amazing. They told about theyre music tradtitions and i couldve sat tehre for hours (we did actually..) and just listen to them. Tehy spoke setswana and our teachers transleted every now and then. To me these men looked like different animasl. You know when someone sometimes look like an owl for example? Well there was a donkey,(if youve seen Pinoccio he looked exactly like the boys turning to donkeys)  a cow, some kind of a bird and so on. And the most adorable grandad (aivan mahtava pappa) ever! He looked a bit teh same as Emmis grandfather, yoda, but obviously was very black. It was a good trip so to speak. When thinking what i jsut wrote down, i think i need some serious medical help very soon ;D

On friday Lucy (a girl from states) had her 21st bday and it was my first official day off here. I decided in the morning that i will have a free day so i went shopping with Kira (germany) and Silje (norway). We stayed in River Walk for hours and when i went home that day i realized ive bought 5 pairs of shoes by so far- HELP ME! And yes, it was a nice day. And in the evening we met Lucy and ate cakes and then went to a night club called Lizard Lounge.

Yesterday, being sunday, i went to gym already at 9 am. Didi my work out and some swimming and then layed by the pool, studying for my assgnments. also, spoke on the phone with Virpi and she told me about Mikkos (one of my best childhood friends) and Maijus wedding, which happened in sat, and i was so sorry i couldnt be there, I heard it was a good wedding, and for that i am glad. In the evening after choir- and this time i didint yell at the conducter, last week i kind of did..- i came home and took clothes off as one does when going to bed-- well i discovered i had burned from my back SOO badly ( from by the pool today) that it is actually quite funny. Theres like a straight line horisontally in my back, down from there quite whiteish, and upwards RED as .. i dont know how to describe it. Red it is. wow. I wish i still had the camera.

New week has began, and for me it means work. I hope yore all doing well. x